The AWH Board has six sub-committees to assist and advise the Board on the governance, performance and strategic direction of the health service. These committees include:

Board Audit and Risk Committee

The Board Audit and Risk Committee meets bi-monthly to discuss matters arising from internal and external audits, approves audit programs and evaluates the effectiveness of the governance framework and enterprise risk management framework within AWH. 

Members: Dr Rowan O'Hagan (Chair), Catherine Prichard, Lisa Ryan


Board Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets monthly to review all financial matters, management information and internal control systems.
Members: Tim Farrah (Chair), Phillip Williams, Dr John Moran, Catherine Prichard, Nicki Melville, Matt Burke OAM


Board Quality Committee

The Quality Committee meets monthly to monitor outcomes and improve the quality and effectiveness of the health services provided by Albury Wodonga Health.
Members: Catherine Prichard (Chair), Angela Verde, Dr John Moran, Matt Burke OAM, Tim Farrah, Dr Rowan O'Hagan


Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee meets monthly to bring the voices of the community and consumers to decision-making processes of AWH. Members provide information and advice on needs, demands and service developments from a community perspective. For more information on the Community Advisory Committee, click here

Members: Matt Burke OAM (Chair), Tim Farrah, Dr John Moran, Tracey Fraser, Herman Veltkamp, Alister Murphy, Lucie Wallis, Louise Lowe, Chris Westwood, Susan Owens, Victoria Bryant, Afshin Rajabi


Primary Care & Population Health

The Primary Care and Population Health Committee meets bi-monthly to plan, review and monitor primary care and population health outcomes for the community. 

Members: Matt Burke OAM (Chair), Nicki Melville, various representatives from Local Government Areas, other Health Services, Universities and Primary Care Health Organisations


Executive Remuneration Committee

The Executive Remuneration Committee meets as required to review performance and determine remuneration of executive management.
Board Members: Tim Farrah (Chair), Nicki Melville, Phillip Williams, Cath Prichard.